Poor Average Good Very Good Excellent
Start Date
Next Date :
Sep 23, 2020 at 01:00 pm EDT
Subject Area
Subject Area:
Meets For
Meets For:
20Session(s)
Award: 50 Well-Being Points
Languages
Language:
English
Share on
Free
This class will happen Live
This class has a recording
About This Class
Languages
Language
English
Description
Description
Join us for a session of Chair Yoga. Yoga has been shown to improve overall health when practiced regularly. Chair yoga is a gentle form of yoga that can be done sitting on a chair or standing on the ground while using the chair for support. It is beneficial for people with limited mobility and for those who want to practice yoga at their workplace.


Additional Information
No class 7/1 or 7/29
Learning Intrest
About This Class
Class Details and Calendar
Class Details
  • Start Date :
    Wed May 6 at 01:00 pm EDT
  • Total :
    20 Session(s)
  • Remaining :
    5 Session(s)
  • Max attendees :
    5,000
  • Currently Enrolled
    81
Class Schedule
Session Name
Start Date
Chair Yoga
30 Minute Session
Wed May 6 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 2
30 Minute Session
Wed May 13 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 3
30 Minute Session
Wed May 20 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 4
30 Minute Session
Wed May 27 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 6
30 Minute Session
Wed Jun 10 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 7
30 Minute Session
Wed Jun 17 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 8
30 Minute Session
Wed Jun 24 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 10
30 Minute Session
Wed Jul 15 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 11
30 Minute Session
Wed Jul 22 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 12
30 Minute Session
Wed Aug 5 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 13
30 Minute Session
Wed Aug 12 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 14
30 Minute Session
Wed Aug 19 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 15
30 Minute Session
Tue Sep 8 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 22
30 Minute Session
Wed Sep 9 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 16
30 Minute Session
Tue Sep 15 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 24
30 Minute Session
Wed Sep 23 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 18
30 Minute Session
Tue Sep 29 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 25
30 Minute Session
Wed Sep 30 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 19
30 Minute Session
Tue Oct 6 at 01:00 pm EDT
Chair Yoga 20
30 Minute Session
Tue Oct 13 at 01:00 pm EDT
About Creator
Kate is trained through the Wellcoaches program and is a nationally board certified health and wellness coach and a certified yoga instructor. Kate has been working in Integrative Health since 1998 when she worked at the Mind/Body Medical Institute in Boston, Massachusetts. Kate also completed programs for holistic cancer coaching and yoga and cancer. As part of respective research studies funded by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the National Institutes of Health, Kate trained hypertensive research subjects in the areas of Mindfulness and the Relaxation Response. Kate has a background in education and yoga, which she has found especially useful in dispersing health and wellness information. Kate brings to her clients a non-judgmental and authentic listening style and a belief that all have the ability to reach their wellness goals. Her specialties include personal growth, finding balance, healthy eating, and stress reduction.
Learners Enrolled